And then there were three – Rockies get first no-no

The Colorado Rockies’ Ubaldo Jimenez pitched a no-hitter on Saturday, the first in the franchise’s 18-year history.

That leaves the New York Mets, the San Diego Padres and the Tampa Bay Rays as the only Major League franchises without a no-no.

The Rockies’ streak lasted for 2,647 regular season games, far short of the Mets’ ongoing count of 7,655 games.

Here’s how the two other teams’ streaks look:

  • San Diego Padres: 6,475 games and counting
  • Tampa Bay Rays: 1,898 games and counting
This entry was posted in Regular season games. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *